Highway Patrol Graduation Ceremony Thursday, April 18

Highway Patrol Graduation Ceremony Thursday, April 18

For Immediate Release: Wednesday, April 17. 2019

Contact: Tony Mangan, Department of Public Safety, 773-6196


Highway Patrol Graduation Ceremony Thursday, April 18


PIERRE, S.D. – Nine new troopers will join the South Dakota Highway Patrol during a graduation ceremony Thursday, April 18, in the state Capitol Rotunda. 


The ceremony was postponed from last Friday due to the weather. 


South Dakota Supreme Court Chief Justice David Gilbertson will be the guest speaker. The event, which is open to the public., starts at 10 a.m. CDT. 


Those graduates who are part of Class 61 and and their duty stations are: Brandon Akron, Mobridge; Jordan Anderson, Presho; Jonathan Barthel, Milbank; Kellen Hood, Belle Fourche; David Koch, Aberdeen; James Linn, Sturgis; Jordan Moses, Pierre; Mason Ostenson, Belle Fourche; Blake Richters, Pierre.


South Dakota’s Highway Patrol is part of the South Dakota Department of Public Safety.





Sioux Falls Patreon

About the Author
The best website ever! (According to our Mom)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *